how damy spent her break

The very first day of the strike, I first travelled to akure where my aunty resides, I spent the first two weeks of the strike there with the hope that the strike will be called off soon. So when I realized two weeks had gone and nothing to tell about the strike coming to an end, so I called home asking of what to do, and my daddy asked me to come back home(Lagos).which I did traveled back home. on my getting home (Lagos) after spending two weeks in akure with my aunty, I felt relieved because I had everything in control whenever I am at home is always sweet because I enjoy staying with my parents, most especially with my mummy. But fortunately and unexpectedly my daddy got me a lesson in preparation of my coming exams (UTME), though I felt relieved because being at home preparing for my coming UTME exams without pressure of the school (writing test anytime, unexpected assignment and so many inconveniences. I was happy because I will be writing my UTME with ease. so I decided to read tight and be focused in preparation of my exams, though I had it in mind that I will be writing another exams(School Exams) immediately we resume which we do not know about yet. Everyday I wake up around 7:30 am every morning to read for my forth coming examination. I was not happy when we were first told to go home because I was scared because I know that when am at home I wont be able to read but play around, when I got home, I was told to start attending lesson because it will give me knowledge. I attended, it got to a point that I was tried and so I decided to travel to my grand ma place’s where I would find it lively. Anytime am tried of reading for jamb, I decided to pick up my school book to read for my first semester examination. The only subject I picked up to read is Research Techniques, and Desktop publishing. I find the Research very complicating but I had no choice than to read it because I don’t wish to have any carry over in any course, I also got more lectures from my sister who just came back from school, she is studying computer science in school so she was able to explain everything to me. I enjoyed my holiday.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment